Need some branding help...

flountown

So, I am an engineer at Drexel with a concentration in Biomechanics and Human Performance.

I have a few hockey equipment ideas that I am working on getting patented, and in the meanwhile I am having some fun trying to come up with a company name and logo. Now, I wanted to get feedback as well as any further suggestions. My name is Andrew Moriarity, Drew for short, and somehow wanted to incorporate my name into it. My friend come up with the idea of dreWMore, which has grown on me, but I didn't want the visual of the word 'more' in it, and morphed it to dreWMorr and came up with the following logo:

logo1.png

First, what are your opinions on the general concept, and feel free to suggest other names, slogans, etc. I want you to be able to picture a kid, maybe even your kid, standing in a pro-shop saying something like, 'But Dad, I don't want the Easton shoulder pads, I WANT THE dreWMorr ONES!!!'

• 1 month later...

What about just using your last name of Moriarity? I think that actually sounds like a pretty good name for a hockey equipment company.

Paul

www.PensJerseys.com

Edited by Paul

• 4 weeks later...

What about just using your last name of Moriarity? I think that actually sounds like a pretty good name for a hockey equipment company.

Paul

www.PensJerseys.com

Meh, I am not super crazy about that. I want it to have a hint of my name in it, but I want it to sound cool and trendy. One thing I have noticed is 2 syllable names seem to stick better. Also, I want to distance myself from it as well in case I ever sell out for the big bucks.

I currently have 2 ideas that I am in the process of patenting and will share once I do so. Then I have a few other ideas to compete in a high end way at first. I might be able to work a meet with the Flyers equipment manager, so maybe the Flyers will be wearing some dreWMorr products in the next few years :)