Are Mitchell and Ness Jerseys considered authentic?

Hey everybody. I'm pretty new to buying jerseys, and with all the fakes out there I am trying to get a little more info. Are vintage throwback jerseys considered authentic or replica's? I have seen a Ron Hextall jersey by a company mithchell & ness for $299.00, and was wondering if its a good jersey to buy. Any input would be apprecaited thanks

I wouldnt say that they are poor.. They are pretty good, but make sure that you do not buy a chinese "Mitchell and Ness" and that you're purchasing a real authentic Mitchell and Ness.. I own a couple of their baseball jerseys Mantle and Seaver and they are very nice jerseys and very close to the originals.

http://www.mitchella...A6-86RHEXT.aspx

I dont like them. Players never wore them and they are sized goofy. Just find a real Flyers one and have it customized like I did (hes my favorite player, ever).

hextall-flyers-b.jpghextall-b.jpghextall-isles-b.jpg

I've seen them referred to as "Mitchell & Dress" because they are unusually long, much more so than actual jerseys from the eras they are replicating.

I've seen them referred to as "Mitchell & Dress" because they are unusually long, much more so than actual jerseys from the eras they are replicating.

Indeed! If you're planning on getting a Mitchell & Ness for 'the look', then you're better to have alteration/tailoring skills or know someone who does.

Thanks for the input on mithchell & ness. To the otherside of my question are vintage throwbacks considered replica's, premiers's, or authentics? Also where do you guys recomend ordering jerseys from? Since I read so many threads about people getting ripped off on E bay I would like to steer clear of them.I'm trying to find the best deal without the gamble. Thanks for your help.

or just post a link here before you buy

here is a good deal on an authentic ccm like Hextall wore, not sure what size you need but